Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Gourds?

It’s Wednesday so the Green Valley News was published today. It had a page of all of the Christmasy things going on this month. This thing is coming in a couple of days. Hopefully, I will be able to go one of the two days. Friday, I have labs, a 90-minute ashiatsu massage at the Santa Rita Lodge. And it’s the first of two nights of one of my favorite events: The Tubac luminarias. Saturday isn’t much better when the single’s group has its Christmas party and I’ll be meeting up with Carolina and family at the luminarias. Two days of blipper heaven. :-)

Still, who can’t pass up a good Gourd Art Festival?

Today I learned that that the French baguette has been added to UNESCO’s Intangible Cultural Heritage list and was granted protected status. Unbelievably, I also learned today that ciabatta was created by an Italian baker in 1982 in response to the popularity of the French baguette.

In other news…the hummingbirds have returned to their rightful home - my backyard. I spotted two species in ten minutes, including a Gen Z Zippy.

I’ve been watching the Kelly Clarkson Christmas special while I’ve been writing this. Damn! That woman can sing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.