December Already

A year that’s gone fast, very fast and here we are in December.
The girls put up my Christmas tree yesterday evening ( the earliest l have ever done that) before Rebecca picked up Verity to revise for todays mock physics exam.
Kitty had a little snooze then we had a late supper, l’d made a ragu earlier in the day and l paired it with some fresh tagliatelle, her favourite. Freeze two portions of the left over sauce.
Took her to school this morning and saw the sun rising on the way home, nowhere to park to get a photograph.
Parked up and went straight for a walk, passed my favourite row of cottages and got my blip.
I have decided to do a more relaxed month for my step count.
At the start of the year l vowed to walk 1, 000 miles to get over my agrophobia of walking in my local area ( a combination  of grief / lockdown l expect) . 
Passed my goal in August and now have made the 1, 500 mark. 
I have a busy month coming up, don’t we all ? So will walk when l can in the daylight hours . 
December isn’t an easy month for me as l live through a lot of events from three years ago in the lead up to the shattering news about Mr P on the 19th. A little part of me died that day, l think it was even worse than when he died four months later.
Gosh l’m not asking for sympathy just need to get that off my chest.
Onwards and upwards, off to ballet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.