Grey with a little red...

Another very overcast day, and now there's some real, damp cold setting in too.  So there's been more evasion of the gardening to do list, on my part... and a photo captured from the back bedroom window.
On the other hand, this week I'm making some more progress with the photobook for Luca, making the best of the outdoor gloom.
In the afternoon I picked Frieda up from preschool, and we spent an amiable couple of hours together at Jack and Marianna's house.
Then a quick scoot back across town, in time to log on for the 6 pm Zoom Greek class. My understanding of spoken and written Greek isn't too bad these days; a bit slow, but improving.  However,  producing coherent sentences is much harder. I still hope to make a Spring 2023 visit to Greece, if at all possible - so that's a big incentive to keep going with the Greek practice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.