Things for cats

The cat people will know the risks of buying something for a cat: will be instantly loved or instantly spurned?

I got Mr Perkins an advent calendar after seeing one for cats in Tesco the other week.

Today was the big today: would it be loved or spurned?

I popped open door 1, and a paw instantly started scrabbling around in the space behind it. I’d expected one big treat, but it was lots of little treats, and the cardboard covered the edges of the hole, and neither the desperate paw nor the following desperate face could get the treats out.

I tried to get the treats out with my finger, but the desperate paw and the desperate face were hindrances. When I did get some treats out and put them on top of the calendar, they went unnoticed or were shoved back in by the desperation of the feline. Eventually, all day 1 treats were consumed.

I think this is an instantly loved item.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.