New reality day 855

That's my Christmas window. The dark pink in the reflection is my cardigan. So that doesn't belong there.

So it finally was decided where I am next week Monday and Tuesday. It's gonna be at Saimaa resort. Tuesday is our Independence Day and usually it's a paid vacation day, but not for us. Nope. We are sent to Saimaa. On top of that they have cut our compensation on travel. Not to get into that, but first I'll drive past my workplace bit over 40km to get a coworker and then we'll drive to Saimaa. It's gonna be 3 hours of driving for me each way. On top of that we are coming back on Tuesday evening and then we'll have Wednesday a morning shift (usually evening) and I had a job interview planned for Wednesday morning. I have tried to contact the person that it was arranged with, but she's not answering my email or sms. And this is making me antsy. I'm hoping we car rearrange that, as it wasn't my fault that this happened.



I f*n hate this traveling. It's just too much. All the driving in the pitch dark. I'm tired as it is without that too.



As you can see from the blip I've been decorating for Christmas. I've been setting up led lights just to make myself happy - ier.



I think I've finally accomplished my to-do-list. Now I need to pack for Saimaa and handle the interviews and then stick to my guns at work. There's only handful of us who hasn't signed the new salary agreement. I feel so bad for the ones who did. I think they felt they had no choice. But they did. Legally they can't change the salary unless we agree to it. But it's a decision each needs to make themselves.



I have a friend in Saimaa who made loads of sales in October. Perhaps 50% was cancelled afterwards. In November she made 2 sales of which 50%  was cancelled. If this was with the new agreement, her salary would be around 600€ for the whole month. Minus taxes. But with the old agreement she gets about 1700€ minus taxes, so you can see the difference. With current trouble in the world, this is how the company transfers the risk to it's employees. They are shameless.



Most of my coworkers are from this day on, on this new salary model. I still get the old salary as I refused. That too makes me feel awful. I just have to remind myself that I did not start this, but I need to play my hand til the end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.