New reality day 856

Shot from evening walk.

It's been a crazy day. Had an interview today of which I was worried about as I was never sent the link to. Anyway little after deadline she wondered where I was and then saw my email about me not getting the link. We connected and I was offered a job. It's only oral offer so I can't quit based on that yet, but it's an offer and I do believe her.

I have another interview next week. It's second round.

Also a friend of mine has been telling that they will hire more , so I've been waiting for that few months. Now I heard that next Tuesday they'll open the positions for applications. So that is great! That would be the best option for sure.

So my plan is to go to Saimaa for the start of the week as planned and it will be better as I know I have an exit in near future. I hope that next week will be my last week working for current employer.

Tomorrow we will be visited by one of my oldest friend Nina and her husband Tom. They met when Nina and I went out to celebrate my 18th birthday. Tom was at the same club celebrating his 18th birthday. He was born one day earlier than I. They've been together ever since. We haven't seen since before we left to Spain. So it's been at least 7 years. It's amazing to see them both. They are coming here to visit us. We'll prepare some food and hopefully it will be great to catch up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.