New reality day 492

People seem to invest even more to Christmas lights this year. This is the same as last year, but as it is lovely looking, I thought I'd start with this.

We have more evening shifts this week, which feels a bit tiring, but I will try to keep up the spirits. I do feel the effect of never ending darkness. It just takes toll even if you try to fight back.

I feel that lately I just make bad jokes even worse. At work and online. Making jokes is my defense mechanism, but I think that at work I need to just keep to myself for a while. I get a weird vibe which is most likely just me in my own head, so I think I need to lay low for a while and see if it helps my feelings. Don't get me wrong, I still like my work, but it's also work and there's so many new people in our office and it's constantly rearranging the vibe there. The change feels constant (they are building the office, so new people join once in a while, naturally), but I feel I'm just surrounded by that extra effort to get to know new people, trying to make them feel welcome ect...

Oh, and the customers seem to feel the darkness too. Yesterday a customer questioned our envelopes, like what kind of envelopes do we use, if post office is not able to deliver those in time. This one makes me pretty speechless. (Our post office is currently known for its problems.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.