A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

December..

and a nice, early morning walk. Yes it was dark when we set off but it was dry and there was no wind or frost.

As we walked we could see the orange of the sun through the trees. Not a spectacular sunrise just a nice streak of orange followed by an orange glow as seen here at Coppice Pond. I liked this one as you can see the swans as little white specks at the far side of the water. We had just fed the ducks but the swans were very late ‘ getting up’. All my food was gone when they arrived but they got a few handfuls from the others who were feeding.
My cat was the same this morning. She wasn’t for getting up for her food, I definitely got the feeling that she felt it was far too early to be disturbed. It’s a wonder I didn’t sit on her in the dark as she likes to sleep on my seat!
These animals have much more sense than us going out so early at this time of the year!

The extra was taken when passing the village butchers at 7.00 am. All gearing up for Christmas now.

It is December and so I spent the rest of the morning putting up the tree and other decorations. Don’t think I’ve ever done it so early! Family are coming mid December so I did want things up by then and we will be away from home at Christmas and New Year so may as well make the most of it now, nothing else on today either. It kept me warm!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.