Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Visitors!

Pip came to visit this morning, though JR went off to the gym and forgot to pick him up, as it’s been a while since we’ve done that. So I was a wee bit later, by the time I realised and got up, but I don’t think he minded at all.

Maggie came round with her mum and dad for a cuppa this morning. Maggie usually just waltzes in, ignoring Archie’s territorial barking, but she was stopped in her tracks, momentarily, with another (barking) schnauzer here. Pip immediately made himself at home in Jan’s lap for the duration of the visit. And getting a photo of all of them proved to be not as difficult as anticipated. 

Exciting day tomorrow - I go to my Bupa consultation, though I don’t think it’ll provide any insights. Then in the afternoon, we go down to see our travel agent re the proposed South Africa visit next year. Dogs allowed (in his office).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.