Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Two meetings!

A busy day! A visit to the Bupa Hospital and a consultation with a very efficient doctor, who seemed to be really interested in my health history, and jotted down notes constantly as we spoke. She was thorough, business-like and sympathetic. She saw immediately it was my back that was causing the leg problems, and wanted blood tests for this and that done. She will write a report for my doctors with recommendations, which hopefully they will happily do. So I was pleased that I had tried this route. I go to see the head physiotherapist in a couple of weeks, and she may refer me on, as my back has definitely got worse in the past year or so.

Then, in the afternoon, we all went down town to the travel agent. Pip was with us, so JR walked into town with both dogs, while I took the bus and met them there.

Well, we were there for more than two hours!! The boys were SO good - they just stood there, watching folk, not complaining at all. Though Archie got Very Bored. (Extra)

We discussed our proposed South Africa holiday at length with our agent, and have an itinerary to peruse, adjust and confirm on Monday. Exciting! Expensive!!

It was very dark when we emerged, so we walked through town and up the Mound. I haven’t walked up the Mound for years - I get the bus at the bottom, but I wanted to see the lights at the top. But it was really too dark by then, I’ll go again during the blue hour.

I then got the bus and the others walked home. Archie is snoring in his bed as we speak.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.