Time To Walk The Plank

Exploring Shropshire's hidden pathways is often, shall we say, interesting. Today I was out with Hollie on a track that leads to a field where we got mobbed previously by a gang of young bullocks. (blipped 28th September this year)

Today the challenge was a very different event, crossing a flooded ditch via a narrow plank. It was four inches wide and not anchored, so that it wobbled precariously when I crossed it.

I negotiated the temporary bridge without incident and together we completed our walk, but Hollie needed a bath when we got home. She was filthy!

After my wife had been to her parents, and I had been to the builders merchants for more materials for the Tame Builder, we were glad to get home in one piece. The fog was very bad and the roads extremely difficult to negotiate.

Toasty now in front of the log burning stove, replete after tea and hot crumpets. And cherry jam!

Life is tough sometimes, 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.