Park Life

Up early this morning, got the builders settled and then went to get my pneumococcal vaccine at the GP surgery.

Then took my wife to her eye appointment, and then while she was at her elderly parents providing a hot meal, I had a glorious hour walking round Wolverhampton's wonderful West Park.

The main image is a nice view of the Victorian bandstand, and the extra is a collage of views of the fabulous conservatory. I was blessed with some superb autumnal light so it was a good visit.

Then back home and a dark and foggy walk for me and Hollie dog, she deserved a run out, as she has been recovering from a bout of sickness last week. She is fully recovered, so although it was cold, dark and foggy, she enjoyed being out.

Weather is positively autumnal, and I like it. A busy day, but satisfying in so many ways. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.