Flossmo

By Flossmo

Variegated

It's been a much quieter day compared to yesterday: desk work this morning and a little shopping this afternoon.

My Fed Ex parcel finally arrived after two days of no show and two days of making sure that someone was in the house to receive it. Third time lucky I suppose. It contained a few bits of art supplies that I needed and, on a whim, a box of Blackwings that I didn;t. The Blackwings really are the ne plus ultra of the pencil world. I will never be Leonardo but they do make drawing such a pleasure. There will probably be no going back now though.

This evening, quite by chance, I discovered that Frimley Park Hospital has an app from where you can sign in and see your hospital records. Since signing up Mr Flossmo has discovered quite a bit of information that he should have seen but hadn't. Finding our way through the NHS maze is so frustrating.

I thought the stripy cyclamen was most unusual but after yesterday's poinsettia purchase (and my new pencils), I resisted.  

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.