First Day of Summer!!

And it feels more like winter.

It's cold, wet, and windy.  The trousers and jumper are back on, as is the blanket on the bed.

Isabella had the day off school.  She's got a bit of a cold.

But they are not doing very much at school, and she's got a lot of rehearsals coming up.  It was thought best to keep her in the warm.

So, she helped me make a cake to take to Mia's Christmas party tomorrow.  She was rather proud of the flower she made in the flour, with a spoon.

She came supermarket shopping with me.

She's coloured, painted, made cubbies, half watched a movie.  And eaten lots of food.

And she made an emu out of some sticky beads, which I thought was rather good (see extra).

She re-arranged a few of my decorations, including my nativity.

And I have no idea why she is wearing a jumper on her head!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.