monochrome

By monochrome

Lily (My One and Only)

I can hardly wait til I see her
Silly, I know I'm silly
Cause I'm hanging in this tree
In the hopes that she will catch a glimpse of me


More DIY type-things going on today. Stopped by B&Q and got some tile-effect laminate flooring for the kitchen and had a quick look at some tiles. Managed to get some work done in the kitchen in preparation for the new units etc being installed at some point in the coming weeks. The patch of wallpaper that was still intact after the previous stripping sessions was annoying me, so I pulled the fridge out and finished that off.

Thought I'd get some pics of our lily that sits next to the back door, as I hadn't taken any other photos today. It also gave me a chance to post the above lyric, which is from one of my fav Smashing Pumpkins tunes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.