Jillian's Journal

By Daring2Go

Autumn leaves, Queenstown

Queenstown is renowned for its spectacular scenery and wonderful weather and today delivered both. It was simply beautiful, with wonderful light, stunning views and photo opportunities at every turn of the road.

My daughter and I started the day off by having a spa at Millbrook Resort - such a hardship! After lunch at a delightful Japanese restaurant in Queenstown A. took off to teach at her language school, and I took myself off to Arthur's Point and played with my camera. There are some Arthur's Point images here. On the way home we stopped in at Frankton for a coffee - where I found these gorgeous autumn leaves, set against the stately Remarkables mountain range, which is set on the southeastern shore of L.Wakatipu.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.