Lizimagiz

By Lizimagiz

Nature's Sculpture?

I have been watching this giant puffball for some days now. When I have been out exercising the dogs in the early morning I have passed it lying in the green grasses in the vineyard.
I have photographed it every day thinking "I really must Blip this. " Alas, as it happened, another image has invariably emerged as my choice for that day and the puffball has missed out yet again.
It measures approximately 24 cm or 10 inches at its widest point and for all the world looks like a very nice piece of limestone sculpture. Until today.
Today was its day for international glory. But oh dear, it no longer looks like a very nice piece of limestone sculpture as, in the last 24 hours, it has been infested with tiny microscopic black insects. "Can't you get rid of them" asked K. "What? Clone them out? I'd be here for hours and hours!"
So, sadly the puffball goes up in Blipfoto along with its insects.
At least it proves that the big puffball is very much alive and not just a nice piece of limestone sculpture.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.