My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

Self Seeded........

...........Cheiranthus (perennial Wallflower). When I had a burst mains water pipe a while ago, I lost the parent of this plant. It had grown to about 2ft high and made a lovely splash of colour at this time of year surrounded by Bluebells as it was. Each little flower is only about half an inch across! Obviously, I am delighted to see a small self seeded plant pop up - very tiny yet but hopefully will grow as well as it's parent did - providing it too is not drowned by another burst pipe!!!
Was going to put up my hanging baskets yesterday but it was so windy that I have delayed doing it - when I went out to take todays picture, I found the wind has dropped so hope to get them up today - have gone for ones containing just petunias this year so we shall see how well they develop - not huge plants yet but will give them a good feed to help them on their way.

Weather not great - very cloudy but with spasmodic glimpses of the sun - temperature at 12 deg C at the moment - not very warm for this time of year but forever hopeful.

Have a nice day.

Click on L to see larger - looks much better

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.