Brian's Bits

By Kanyl

Chaenomeles speciosa 'Moerloosei'

If you like "Quince" ("Japonica") [A Rose by any other name etc.] and only have room for one this has to be the one.

The opening buds are almost white, travelling through shades of pink to, almost, red.

I keep reading about people launching "Projects" now and then and thinked me a thunk.

There I was "stood-standing" at the entrance to a local "ginnel" in a position to see two of those "Fred Bloggs dossed halfway up this wall" type thingies. Add to that the fact that I'm a wee bit of a "Plantaholic" and I thought ... Hell! Why not?

"Plants and Plaques." I can't wait 'till February or it'll be all plaques and I doubt even Penrith has 28. Next best has to be a 30 day month.

Look out. there's one looming. I'll try to keep the "Plant" part limited to our garden, but reserve the "Right to Roam"

Just been to "Preview" and was stricken by the thought that, very often, the system turns apostrophe's into interrogatives. Wonder why?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.