The 1st December, really?

A glorious warm sunshiny day. I gardened for 4 hours at George & Jean's from 1pm. George has wrapped himself up, closed the greenhouse doors & taking a nap after enjoying his lunch, a corned beef sandwich. He's 95 years young, everyday without fail he sits outside in the greenhouse. Jean, a mere 90, planted some violas in the rockery with the support of her walker while cleared the constantly falling oak leaves from the path around their park home. I bagged the leaves, loaded them in the boot of my car & brought them home, popping in to see Mum on my way through to drop off so groceries.
Definately cider time, while I finished prepping & cooking dinner - Toad in the hole, root mash, homegrown sprouts with wholegrain mustard, honey, cider, & red onion gravy.
Job done!
Watched Masterchef, some tasty sounding dishes produced, but only 3 can go through.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.