Kipsie

By Kipsie

Old Man's Beard

A very chilly start to the day, taking ages to de-ice the car before dropping it down to the mechanic in Teigngrace. A very nice man called Jerry. He dropped me back to Mum's, I walked Indie in glorious sunshine but the air was icy cold, then coffee & jigsaw for an hour before catching up with Jerry. Car can't be fixed without a new part   He can't get the new part in time to make the repair, he's on holiday next week, so we agreed I'll wait until his return a week Monday to fix the heater. Please, let the temps rise.......
He drove back to CK, picked Mum & I up, we dropped him back then went into Newton Abbot to shop at Tesco's. Oh my Buddha!!!! I have never seen some many people in Tesco's. It felt like pre Xmas panic buying.
Made beef rendang for hubby, & very mild veggie curry for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.