South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Gondolas

I thought I would blip a photo of the 1000 piece jigsaw that hubby and I recently completed - I have been waiting for a grey and uninspiring day to take a photo of it! The sky was an absolute nightmare to do - I ended up letting Stuart re-do it for me, as I could tell the shading wasn't in the right places and some of the pieces didn't quite fit. He stayed up until 1.15 am. sorting it out - I warned him in advance that he would get to bed late!! He still thinks a few pieces may be wrong.....so this one is going to the charity shop! Most of it was fun to do, it was just the sky that was a problem (I've cut most of it off in the photo as it was just plain blue).

Going to cook Toad-in-the-Hole for lunch (sausages in a batter mix in case you think this sounds awful!) and maybe do some painting of the garden ornament this afternoon. All my intent to be creative yesterday didn't happen - I just read a book instead! And spent a lot of time on Blip. Then, in the evening, we watched the American Idol semi-final and Beauty and the Beast (a series about a man who has been genetically altered and his detective girlfriend who protects his identity). So, that was my day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.