A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

My Great Blue Heron

I went out to have my coffee by the pond early this morning with my camera. These Great Blues are shy birds and don't tolerate company. I walked slowly and quietly out to where I thought he might still be standing near the shore, but I couldn't see him, as he was behind a small structure. I'm not sure who startled who more - him or me. So I quickly snapped off a few and this is as good as they got. I totally had the wrong lens for this kind of shooting, but I still love my 50mm and haven't taken it off my camera since I got it about 4 months ago. Awhile ago I managed to capture this one with the same lens. Maybe next summer I'll have a better lens for bird watching.

My taxman and I are celebrating our anniversary tonight (it's actually tomorrow, and it's significant - 35 years...wait, let me double check, that can't be right...yep, it's right - 1974, amazing). So I'm blipping early and also working on my to-do list. It's longer than a 60 lb. snake, that list is.

Fiori, if you reading this, I'm thinking of you and sorry you are having a traumatic weekend. Lots of blippers are wishing you and your man well (I'm certain of it).

Today I am thankful for having all my digits, even though one has been hurting for awhile. I'll take that any day over losing one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.