A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Blue Hoo

First day back to 'work' after a week away discovering new places and familiar faces. It's just as hot as it was yesterday (89 degrees F) but my body is managing a bit better today, I think. Sweat is still pouring off my forehead as I type this, because I refuse to turn on the A/C unless there is a real need (like a houseful of complaining company). I can't stand the thought of cooling down the entire house when I'll only be in one small part of it. Besides, our A/C is on its last leg and I'd rather save up whatever energy it has left for emergencies.

I'm thinking I might tear apart my office to reorganize and clear the clutter. But it's so hot....blue hoo...poor me.

I will try not to complain in tomorrow's blip, I promise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.