A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Cotton...Not

Today is a pretty significant day. My Taxman and I have been married 36 years today. I must have been a child bride, right? Only old people have been married that long. Unfortunately we are many miles apart tonight, not ideal for celebrating, but we'll manage some celebrating later in the week. I refuse to allow any complaining to accompany this blip. ...except for this huge pile of cotton that sits trapped in my atrium with no where to go. I should start a tree farm.

The neighbor's cottonwood trees have BURST forth with these sticky, fluffy, determined flying seeds. My screens are covered, my grass is covered, my flower beds are all covered. They are even inside the house and probably in my intestinal tract since they are impossible to wash off of the lettuce I've been eating from my garden. I've probably got a tiny cottonwood tree growing inside me. But I REFUSE to complain.

On a happy note: I turned the A/C on today because I couldn't take another day of sweat dripping off of me. It's been a sweat free, cottonwood abundant, anniversary day.

Happy anniversary sweetie. I love you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.