A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Return to Reality

Vacations are wonderful but they are also exhausting. All the packing, racing to airports, waiting, security lines, waiting. Carrying gear, waiting. Sight-seeing, visiting, laughing, playing, more airports, more waiting. It must be all that waiting that sucks the life from me.

We're home again, back to reality. It's 90 degrees. This has proven to be a shock to my system, compared to the low 50s we experienced in Seattle area the past few days. It's the humidity that I feel - heavy, hard, choking. I wasn't ready for this, although I was anxious for a nice 70 degree day to warm my bones. It's the extreme contrast that has me feeling drained, I guess.

Our trip to the west coast and then the pacific northwest starts here if you'd like to browse.

My taxman is not suffering from exhaustion like I am. He has cut the grass, trimmed some trees, and painted the chicken tractor today. Now he's off to get the car fueled and washed. While all I've done is unpacked, two loads of laundry, and a few back blips.

My chicks will arrive some time after May 25th, as per my request of the hatchery. They'll be kept in a small brooder for a few weeks until they're feathered out and can handle their new custom home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.