A Not So Welcome Visitor...

I've been talking about needing to rip the weed matting and the weeds that have grown through it out, then digging the rest of the weeds out... I got some dirt from a lady 2 doors down as she was getting an extension built, so the dirt it the same as what we have so that's great to add into that garden... Due to it raining for a couple of days David thought he go down and rip the weed matting out so it was one less job for me... He'd pulled one lot out and lifted up the end of the second lot and this snake slithered out right near his hand... It did give him a fright because it was so close... He's not afraid of snake, he just like there to be a distance between him and them... We do know there are snakes down the road in the bush, we think this one was trying to get out of the rain...
This is a juvenile Eastern Brown snake which is venomous so David was very lucky it didn't bite him... I actually took video footage which shows it moving about... Hence we were very cautious after that... It moved and we went inside for breakfast... Later in the afternoon I spent 2 hours out there weeding and digging out Nut grass but I didn't see it again... There's still a little bit more weeding to do but I won't see David out there again helping...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.