Volunteer at parkrun...

Today I volunteered at parkrun as photographer, a role I only do at smaller parkruns because I take my Canon 7D with a 24-105mm lens and capture lots of images so I can pick and choose what images I want to edit before giving them to the RD of whichever parkrun I've been at...

This boys mum was the tailwalker who is in the background followed by the 2 marshalls and it's part of their role to bring the cones and flag back from out on course...

Getting back to the boy, he walked this hilly 5km course with his mum and only when he got to the flattish start of the finishing straight did he start skipping, jogging and running to the finish line and he had the best facial expressions, the joy was there for all to see...

He asked if he could do that another time...

#loveparkrun

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.