More Gardening...

Today I headed back to try and finish off this garden section...
I started down the bottom near the grass where I pulled the pavers up, added in some dirt so I could sort of level the pavers again....
I spread the mound of mulch over the garden bed that I got my son to tip out of bags there weeks ago when a new house not too far away over ordered on mulch for their new gardens, so they offered what was left to whoever wanted to come shovel it to take away to use (it was delivered on their footpath and it isn't allowed to sit there long)...
Then I moved to the top of the garden where the white rocks are and scraped back the rocks from a timber board that's supposed to stop the rocks going into the garden but it doesn't because it's not high enough so I then stood some pavers on their edge along the timber board and refilled with the white rocks...
I then placed the 3 plants I have to plant in there just on top of the mulch to see what I'm going to plant where... I did too much today so the planting will have to wait a couple of days... I'm pleased with the progress...
When my body has recovered I'll head back to pulling out the last of the weeds/nut grass in the other garden bed to continue to improve our surrounds...

PS - does anyone know how to remove nut grass for good ???

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.