The Untrained Eye

By untrainedeye

The bridge to nowhere?

Fact: I live near the Clifton Suspension Bridge.

Scenario 1: It' s early morning. I'm half asleep. Suddenly I hear an enormous crash, an explosion . I'm fully awake. Is it car crash in the road? Is it the noise of students preparing for Christmas? Or is it something really serious? The rumbling continues. I dress quickly and make my way through the steady cascade of sound and the Clifton Suspension Bridge ...
It looks as if the Leigh Woods side tower has crashed into the Gorge and debris is sending spray high into the air from the full tide in the Avon!!!

Or 

Scenario 2: I'm meeting friends on the Clifton side of the suspension side and we're going for a walk in the fog in Leigh Woods!

Guess which one?

Ok, I'm a bit bored today!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.