The Untrained Eye

By untrainedeye

Diamonds/Fireworks Mashup?

Today was the opening day of the Beacon , formerly known as  Colston Hall, and now after a multi million pound refurb' and 5 years, is open again to the public.

It was a day when everyone came in free and were allowed to go 
anywhere , almost, and see the merger of old and new.

And the special treat was seeing me!  Thats not quite true. It was me in the Melody Makers Choir and several other Bristol Choirs singing ' Diamonds' 

It was presented and arranged by Orgena Rose, the lady in red with the white hair,  who conducted our joint choirs and encouraged everyone in the crowd to learn and join in the song!!

[Diamonds was a Rihanna Hit I believe].

The whole performance  was unbelievable fun  and joyous.

Nobody asked for my autograph when I left?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.