Ornamental cabbage in the rain.

Up and off to Ardross Farm Shop with my shopping list.  I decided it was best to go by the main roads as it is still dark and foggy here.  What a mistake.  Road works, traffic lights, diversions.  It took forever.  However I stocked up on pasture fed lamb and beef plus a couple of Cook meals and set off home by a completely different and rather roundabout route.  This would have been fine but for my car beeping at me at regular intervals without telling me why which was a bit nerve racking.  The car was performing normally so I kept grimly on until eventually a little yellow oil can appeared on the screen along with the beep.  By then I was nearly home so just kept going with my fingers crossed. Arrived safely. Unloaded my goodies into the freezer and phoned Alan's who said to bring it round in a hour.  I did, he checked the oil, it was fine so on Monday it has to go back for a computer check up.  Drove round to Campbell's and bought cake for Andy on Sunday and a piece of brownie for me today as I felt I deserved it.  The best I've ever tasted so I'm going for more tomorrow. I'd hoped to photograph at St Monans  but was anxious to get home so ended up with a close up of ornamental cabbage instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.