Christmas at Campbell's.

I finished my antibiotics last Friday and the sepsis has, fingers crossed, gone so I think you're safe from mumps and grumps for the moment.  I met up with friends at Campbell's Coffee Shop for lunch.  Delicious tomato and herb soup with lovely bread and great coffee.  Lots of chat. Alison has leg problems with a ligament and tendon so has to stop walking for a while. She's such a keen walker it's a real hardship but her physio says rest and she'll be better by Christmas. Photographed Campbell's giant baubles.  They always have lovely decorations. Came home and began to get organised for Christmas. Sorted out what to eat, where and when to shop etc. etc.   I bought little bits of nonsense yesterday in Aldi's. Waiting for Christmas cards to be delivered. If they don't arrive soon I'll have to buy more in Glenrothes  A new garden stool is on its way.  I left the one I've had for years in the front garden by accident and someone nicked it.  I'm gobsmacked.  Strange cars come through the street but not strange people and I can't believe it's been taken by anyone from the street, However the new one looks nice and will fit in well as an occasional table with my arbour when not in use.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.