JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Geese at Jamesfield,

No snow but so cold. I think I'll have to have a hot water bottle tonight.  Went to meet Veda for lunch at Jamesfield. We were sitting at the windows with great views but most of the time we were watching the geese who were marching in line beneath us.  Lots of chat as usual over nice bowls of lentil soup with lovely warm rolls.  Then it was coffee and cake. Veda had an Empire biscuit which we'd both thought referred to the British Empire but our waitress googled it and we found it dated from the Austrian Empire and that they are also sometimes called German biscuits. It's such a nice place with great staff that we've booked to come back for a more substantial meal at the end of the year.  Returned home to do the last bits of Christmas shopping, books for Courtney and Wyatt which took me ages. What I seem to be ignoring are Christmas cards. I've got some  but not enough so I need to get a move on. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.