JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Roosting.

I woke quite early and lay thinking about what I planned to do.  Woke again about an hour later. Can't wait for the shortest day and the return of the light. Lazed for what remained of the morning then went to Kinross to shop in the afternoon.  It was cold but a lovely drive in brilliant sunshine. Ticked off everything on my list then came back via Loch Leven's Larder where I stocked up on stollen and my favourite little garlic and basil mini breadsticks plus two or three Cook meals. Also found a really nice Christmassy train book for Andy's grandson's birthday. He's besotted with trains.  Took some photos of part of the window display     (see extra).  It's always good.   Drove off home but stopped at Mawcarse to photograph birds roosting. I think they are starlings but can't be sure.                                    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.