JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Beached.

Up early and much more cheerfully this morning.  The blind fitter came sooner than expected and did the job in no time.  A really nice bloke and efficient to boot.  Had time for a leisurely breakfast before cleaning the kitchen and checking my bank account. I hadn't done it for a while and there were lots of Christmas buys but all is well.   My groceries came early too and I just shut up and let the driver put the boxes where he liked.  Put stuff away and made off to Ardross farm shop.  Found my usual road was closed by a fallen tree so had to go a much longer route on main roads but I got there. It was a lovely sunny drive. Stocked up on  pasture fed steak and lamb and also got mutton for a casserole.  You don't see it much now and it's tastier than lamb.  I think it's going to be roast lamb for Christmas.  Stopped at Elie on the way back for a few photos. The tide was right out.   Found my cousin in law had phoned while I was shopping so called back and we had a good chat. His Parkinson's is in early stages so no medication. He is being monitored and can contact  his Parkinson's nurse if he feels the need. His sister in Bristol wants him to come for Christmas but he's saying he doesn't feel like moving. I was being encouraging until I realised how ironic that was coming from someone who walls herself up with food, drink and lots of good books.  My idea of bliss.  Went out to have a look at my new blinds now it's dark and the lights are on.  They look very nice so it's been money well spent.  Mind you they are not fully down and they probably never will be.  Just keeping up appearances !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.