JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Winter jasmine.

Up earlier than ever this morning. It was still dark and I didn't feel good.  Reminded me of how I felt when I was working.  However after a shower and a bit of breakfast I was fine.  Did some odds and ends then went to meet Alison and Shonagh for coffee which went on till after twelve.  We are never short of conversation.  Eventually parted until January, weather permitting. Took Shonagh home then on my way to my house got caught in a long line of cars stuck behind what looked as if it might be a tractor or a horse drawn vehicle.  Don't think it was a hearse from the paintwork.  I must have been in second gear for a couple of miles so it was about two before I arrived home. looked for a photo while I drove but nothing appealed.  Went up to the Pillars to shop and remembered to buy dried yeast and some fresh butter for the marzipan buns. I thought there was butter in the freezer but no, and my yeast was quite old.
Still had no photo but found some winter jasmine in the garden which saved the day.  Made tea and had Selkirk bannock.  I felt I'd done enough for the day.  The blind fitters are coming first thing tomorrow so it will be another dark morning start and then I'll have to clean the kitchen  Ugh !  Roll on Thursday and a long lie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.