JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Ice discs.

Overcast and cloudy was the outlook for the day so I went off to Charlottetown first thing wondering if I'd run out of things to photograph.  It always surprises me how that is never the case.  There was ice and a powdering of snow still and as I walked round I found a stretch of  frozen  water covered with circles. See extra too. Doughnuts really. Something I've never seen before.  Checked them out when I got home and found they were Ice circles or discs, thin circular slabs, a rare phenomenon that happens in slow moving water in cold climates. Apparently they rotate slowly but, if they did, I didn't notice.  The event of the day.  Otherwise I had a call from the blind company and they are coming on Wednesday to install the blinds.  Great news as I can do my usual window decorations without worrying about having to take them down if the blinds appear.  The rest of the day was spent dusting and hoovering.  Roomba will do downstairs tomorrow morning while I'm out meeting Alison and Shonagh and, if I'm feeling strong, I may give the floor a mop when I get back. It's about time it had one.  On the other hand pigs may fly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.