JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

The fallen.

A thin scattering of snow this morning and it was cold so I told Andy not to clean the car just come for coffee. We had two very short power cuts but luckily they came to nothing. Fed the birds, set Roomba going, then went for petrol and on to Charlottetown gravel pit. I walked up the right of way to the edge of the woodland. A lot of trees down.  I counted at least twenty and I didn't move very far.  All conifers. Came back to the car and went to say Hello to the pony pastured across the road.  He's well looked after and has a shelter and food but likes attention and titbits.  Today I had nothing to give him and attention wasn't enough so, when he tried to take a chunk out of my jacket, I said goodbye. 
Once home I began to print out photos to go into 6x4 greeting card frames.  Or so the frames claim. Had to resize several times before I got a photo that fitted and by that time my printer had run out of toner.  Naturally I had spare cartridges for everything except toner so I won't be giving Shonagh and Alison their cards on Tuesday.  At least their presents are all wrapped and ready.
When Andy arrived we had coffee and stollen and a good gossip so the afternoon passed pleasantly. He is having his booster shot next week and the weather seems to be cloudy and a bit warmer. Nice to have a quiet period with no surprises I hope.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.