Recovery

I got the good, deep sleep that I needed, but was still tired. Once I'd got up, I still had to walk Django. On my way around, I spotted that this house has its Christmas decorations. They always put out "homemade" decorations for Hallowe'en and Christmas, which makes a nice change from the tasteless bought plastic tat that so many indulge in.

After a week away, there were lots of odd ends to tidy up, as I can't do everything on my laptop. Although K's new passport arrived this morning, so she can travel to France, the flight back on Christmas Day that she was due to take with me has been cancelled. Hence there was a flurry of communications at lunchtime between K, A and me, but that led to rebooking the return for 1 January. Whether I go or not is yet to be seen. In the middle of all this I had a 40-minute chat with L in Costa Rica!

Eventually I got a shower and went into Edinburgh, where I started coding a small feature desired by two users. At the end of the afternoon, И called in with her boyfriend, who is visiting Scotland for the first time. I've heard so much about him over the past 12 months, that it was good to meet him at last.

In the evening I'm meeting up with A and some of her friends to see a soul music concert, which should make a nice end to a good week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.