Waiting at the Station

Not at all my usual sort of image but I like the way this one has turned out.
Gustavo, the accompanist for Gill's choir, was delayed by a train cancellation so I volunteered to collect him and let the others make a start on their rehearsal.  Not having found a blip today I just took the camera along as it was (old 50mm f2.8 Sigma macro lens)  and when a previous train arrived fired off a few shots as the passengers walked in front of the station building. This chap just happened to stop here framed by the window checking his phone. 

A square and tighter crop in the extra (see Joe's comments) think I prefer this one, the raindrops and the girl in the cafe can be more easily seen. Comments welcome.  Edit - I swapped them around as I like the tighter crop much more.

Other than that ... the Pink Bike is about to go off to make another small person happy.  I put it on eBay finishing on Sunday but someone went for the buy it now yesterday evening. 

I decided to use the eBay postage set up which leads to a choice of carriers, and although it populates the address fields, I found myself buying a service (from UPS) via eBay who use Packlink as a go-between. I should have guessed this would not go well! 
I did manage to get the UPS labels printed, but the one piece of information a sender might want ... when will UPS collect it?  was nowhere to be seen.  Thankfully the eBay agent person (yes - a real human) was helpful and found me a support widget for Packlink and stayed on the phone while I sorted it out with them.  Collect on Monday for delivery Tuesday.  Messaged the buyer to let them know ... ah, we're out on Tuesday,  can they deliver Thursday ... set up a login on UPS's www site .... if they were not just North of Brighton I would have slung it in the car and delivered it myself!

Next time I think I'll make my own arrangement with DPD.

and - relax :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.