Lost in Thought

By steveng

Memory Trees

Well - not quite all of them. 

The community choir were singing in the church so I took the opportunity to photograph the memory trees with some light from the windows.

Top right - Jupiter?  Standing in for 'the star'. (Silly Saturday?)
Full disclosure - I had to move Jupiter across a little,  can't have those wise men losing their way :-)
More silly Saturday ... this morning, while I was sorting out my breakfast  there were blue tits leaving the nest box near to the kitchen window - they returned later so I collected the tripod and long lens.
Clearly, they realised I had set myself up and went, repeatedly, to every other photogenic feature in the garden. 
Great tits investigating the insect house, Magpies trying to get at the fat cakes, Woodpeckers on the seed feeder - anything but somewhere I could get an unobstructed view. Very silly Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.