Let there be light!

I took Anna and Sam off to the centre in San An this morning. It was good to be there and see some faces I know from the streets here and also meet some new ones! I bussed it home early to collect washing from one of the women. She has very few clothes and needs a quick turnaround. 
It's been incredibly wet today, so the Christmas light switch on didn't really happen in the same way as usual. But Claire came over for mulled wine (still left from last year!) and the 5 of us wandered around the stalls just behind our flat. We came home soaked through, but I'm glad we did it. The kids especially enjoyed it. 

Today I'm grateful for;
1) The San An centre and all the homeless folks who feel at home there.
2) How well Ibiza do beautiful Christmas lights.
3) WhatsApp chats.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.