Advent Mugs

It's been a wet and wild weather day! A good morning with Danny getting bits and bobs done and also discovering a tiny cute cafe in a part of town we don't really go to much. 
I got these mugs for the 4 of us to have as we read our daily Advent book. I love family traditions like this. Nate very much enjoyed being the one to make the drinks. 
Tonight I was with Natasha and Anne - Natasha who's a social worker but moving into becoming a death doula and helping people transition, and Anne who's a fantastic photographer and writer. Time spent with them always means laughter, deep conversation, and lots of joy. 

Today I'm grateful for;
1) Reading through the book of Luke this advent. 24 chapters for 24 days. Quite a few friends are joining in, several who don't usually read the Bible. I'm looking forward to hearing people's reflections. If anyone wants to join in with our group, drop me a message. The plan is to read a chapter each day and if you've got questions or comments to drop them in our WhatsApp chat. Find me on facebook (Lydie-Anne Hampson) or drop me an email.
2) Fun with Danny getting drenched getting the bus to a secondhand place to look for bargains for the kids.
3) The start of advent - anticipation!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.