More Night Than Day

Less wind today but still breezy, less showers too. 

Last early shift of the week, and I've been working mostly on the check-in desk.  In the afternoon I was training our new staff member, Kim.  All flights in and out on time.  Sammy has been keen on walkies today, been out twice this evening.  A quiet pint later.

Now we are fast approaching mid winter now and the days are short, and the nights are long.  Just over two weeks, and we'll hit the shortest day, and the light will return once more.  In the meantime, we just have to live with it.  Sunrise this morning was about 0840am, but not much light around with the dull and overcast day.  Sunset was just after 1510pm.  I do like the dark nights, especially cosy at home, but the short days don't leave much room for a light photo.  I stopped off on my way home to stretch the legs, which are still agony.  A dark school road, Dandigarth, Cunningsburgh.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.