No dawn, no dusk, no proper time of day

I'm back to trying to catch up with three days' photos; I so quickly fall behind with downloading, editing, choosing and sharing. Thursday was windless, gloomy and damp: it didn't feel as if it ever got properly light., just slid out of and back into darkness. I meandered round the village, where late autumn colour shone out in the misty atmosphere and this astonishingly vivid acer in the churchyard seemed more luminous than ever. The last time I blipped this view, the path was lined with daffodils. 

It was a positive day despite the weather: I was able to do up the strap on my shoe for the first time in three weeks (though I can still only just get the shoe on, and can't yet begin to get my foot into my boots), I felt energised after my second week back at zoom yoga despite the aches from several things I find challenging, and J and I joined an online poetry café, part of a disability festival, at which she read two of her poems from earlier this year. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.