JanetMayes

By JanetMayes

Valley colours

It was cold and frosty, and snowed for a while on and off this morning, but it didn't really settle and by mid-morning, as I finished my delicious savoury scones (freshly baked by P) and goats' cheese, a bit of watery sun had started to break through the clouds. I walked up the lane and over the hill, returning with more photos than I have time to look at and very muddy boots, and have shared the last photo I took, as I returned home, showing the hawthorn in the hedge outside our gateway and the view across the valley. 

S was here with J today, her first day with a PA for nearly two weeks, so she enjoyed art and massage. As well as walking, I was glad to get some overdue cleaning done and sort out the prints I intend to make into Christmas cards. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.