JanetMayes

By JanetMayes

Through my window this morning

We woke to a covering of snow. There was no sun, the hills were lost in mist or low cloud, and chill cold seeped into the house. I've not been outside - J and I got up late after a rather disturbed night, and we've been busy all day engaging in an online disability film festival, which has been interesting. It's the kind of thing I enjoy doing with her, so long as I approach the day with no expectation that I will get anything else done. It was also Dr Who day again, with the second of the three sixtieth anniversary specials. I didn't particularly enjoy the episode, but I did savour a rare hour on the sofa with my knitting, and thanks to Dr Who the next pair of socks (rainbow stripes for J) are currently progressing at a better than average rate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.