Mollymay

By mollymay49

Refreshing

I was up so early this morning, two reasons one to drop of 2 grandchildren in school, the other to await the lunar annular Eclipse or otherwise known as "The Ring Of Fire" where the moons shadow partially blots out the sun, well you guessed it! because that would be my blip for sure! I didn't see it, people living working in the open mines way up North of me in Western Australia saw it, they hadn't experienced the two day storm we had in Perth, consequently a lot of cloud and more scattered rain today for us living on the coast, not that I am complaining about the rain far from it! that in itself has been Refreshing! but because i can't remember the last time we had a down pouring of rain and not sure when we will get more? But still i was quite dismayed at missing the phenomenon, I had seen it once, one word sums it "Awesome", you can google it "lunar Eclipse May 2013 best sighting W.A"..
Anyway we will have to settle today for the sunrise where we stood myself and 2 grandchildren waiting waiting waiting for the moon to show but no show! And I have to say this too was quite refreshing for so early in the morn. Listening to excited chatter from my 9 and 12 year old! Ho and of course the sun coming up! Early night for one tired nana!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.