samsticks

By samsticks

Eucalypt at sundown

Melbourne really turned the weather on again today - absolutely stunning day! It's hard to believe that it's mid Autumn now and still peaking at 23 degrees. It's not the reason that I moved Down Under, but I'll certainly take it!!

Thanks for the comments and new subs from yesterday's blip, it's much appreciated and I learn and get inspiration from all the awesome posts I see here! :-)

Today's blip is of a beautiful Eucalypt (I'm not sure which variety... no that Aussie yet I'm afraid!) which is located at the Northern end of Edinburgh Gardens. Again, this is part of my cycle route and I was happy that there was enough colour lingering in the sky on my way home this evening for me to take a worthwhile silhouette! Sometimes I like the muted colours that happen after the sun has gone more than the sunset itself... I like the shades of blue and flash of purple in this sky.

Happy weekend everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.